Airport Commission


  • 4:00 PM Storm Lake Airport Map
  • Second Monday of each month
  • Storm Lake Municipal Airport Meeting Room
    850 630th St.
    Storm Lake, IA 50588

Agendas and Minutes

  • Agendas are available at least 24 hours prior to the meetings.
  • Minutes are available following approval. 


The Airport Commission consists of five members who serve three-year staggered terms:

  • Jason Dierking, Commissioner
    Term expires July 1, 2024
  • Nathaniel Kitzrow, Commissioner
    Term expires July 1, 2024
  • Gary Worthan, Commissioner 
    Term expires July 1, 2025
  • Bob Ansorge, Chairperson 
    Term expires July 1, 2026
  • Cynthia Turner, Vice-Chairperson 
    Term expires July 1, 2026


The Airport Commission oversees the maintenance and operations of the airport. The Commission is charged with retaining the services of an airport manager and fixed-based operator (FBO), setting rates for hanger rentals, and setting fuel prices. The airport works closely with the City’s airport liaison and the fixed-based operator to accomplish projects and improvements at the Storm Lake Municipal Airport.