Storm Water Advisory Committee


  • 5th Monday Storm water drain painted clean water is for everyone
  • City Hall - Conference Room
    620 Erie St.
    Storm Lake, IA 50588

Agendas and Minutes

  • Agendas are available at least 24 hours prior to the meetings.
  • Minutes are available following approval


The Storm Water Advisory Committee consists of five members appointed by the mayor, with the approval of the Council, to three-year terms: 

  • Miguel Vasquez
    Term expires July 1, 2024
  • Vacant 
    Term expires July 1, 2024
  • Robert Swanson 
    Term expires July 1, 2024
  • Alexander Berry  
    Term expires July 1, 2026
  • Susan Lyngaas 
    Term expires July 1, 2026


The committee provides feedback to city staff on current storm water initiatives including education, policies, and city practices, and also promotes storm water practices within the community to improve overall water quality.