Voting Precinct

Storm Lake Precincts

The City of Storm Lake working with the Buena Vista County Auditor's office and Election Commissioner maintain four (4) voting precincts in Storm Lake for all regular and special elections.

The four precincts are developed based on the guidelines set forth by the Secretary of State's office.

Polling Locations

The polling locations or voting locations are set by the Buena Vista County Auditor's office working in conjunction with the City of Storm Lake. The following locations are the current voting (polling) locations for the four Storm Lake Precincts:

Precinct #1 - Storm Lake Fire Station-401 E Milwaukee
Precinct #2 - Storm Lake City Hall-620 Erie Street
Precinct #3 - St. Mark's Lutheran Church-1614 W 5th Street
Precinct #4 - Courthouse PMR - 215 E 5th Street

Next election is held in odd-numbered years on the first Tuesday after the first Monday in November.